Members Open Links
Red Rule

Call for Entries: Drawn to the Music

Art by Alan E. Cober
Drawn to the Music
The Exhibit
Alan E. Cober

This exhibition was founded by Ned Glattauer and George Wilson. They created OUR OWN SHOW, now known as Members Open, which has grown into a respected annual event at the Society of Illustrators. Ned and George were honored by the Board of Directors in 2000 with the Dean Cornwell Recognition Award. George was honored posthumously. 


Stevan Dohanos (1907-1994)
Federal office muralist and American realist painter, he illustrated covers for The Saturday Evening Post among other magazines. He created over 40 United States postal stamps as well as many Easter Seal stamps and was the designer for the Citizen Stamp Advisory Committee.  President of the Society from 1961 until 1963, Mr.Dohanos was elected to the Illustrators Hall of Fame in 1971.





Stevan Dohanos Award Winners

Leigh Grant

Ted Lewin

James Bennett

Lisa Falkenstern

Rafal Olbinski

Robert E. McGinnis

Al Lorenz

Jonathan Bouw

Jerry Pinkney

Gregory Manchess

Kam Mak

Joe Ciardiello

Mark Stutzman

Chad Wallace

Stephen Gardner

Guy Billout

Jason Raish

Stephen Kroninger

Bil Donovan