Original Art Links
Red Rule

The Original Art
The Exhibit
illustration by JiHyeon Lee
The Original Art
Opening Reception
illustration by Ekua Holmes
The Original Art After-Party Dinner
Medal and Award Winners Since 2002
The Original Art
The Jury
illustration by Ekua Holmes

Original Art Overview

2008 Honorees  


Bill Mayer
Silver Medal Winner
All Aboard!
Simon and Schuster Children’s Publishing
Margaret K. McElderry Books 



Nelson 2008  

Kadir Nelson
Silver Medal Winner
We Are The Ship
Disney Publishing Worldwide
Jump at the Sun, an Imprint of Hyperion 




Suzy Lee
Gold Medal Winner
Chronicle Books 




Leo and Diane Dillon
Lifetime Achievement Award
Pish, Posh, Said Hieronymus Bosch
Harcourt Children’s Books 



< Back to the 2009 Honorees