Past Honorees
Past Honorees

Livy Long
Jensine Eckwall
Paige Vickers
Priscilla Wong
Jake Panian
[First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]

The Society of Illustrators proudly presents the Zankel Scholar named in memory of Arthur Zankel, whose generous bequest has made this scholarship possible. Mr. Zankel was a firm advocate for higher education. This is the 8th year the Society has been honored to seek, in his name, the best of the junior class and to financially support his or her senior year of college.



The Society is pleased to present the 2014 Zankel Scholar Finalists! Xanthe Bouma, Taylor Lambert, and Brenna Thummler were chosen to represent their college and will now move on to the final interviews and portfolio reviews to take place at the Society's headquarters.  

This year's judges include Gail Anderson (Art Director), Teresa Fasolino (Illustrator), Brendan Leach (Illustrator), Stephen Savage (Illustrator), and Len Small (Art Director, Nautilus Magazine). 


Xanthe Bouma, Maryland Institute College of Art
Taylor Lambert
, San Jose State University 

Brenna Thummler, Ringling College of Art and Design